RSS

Refashion old flops or Make new flip flops rockin’!

21 Mar

The Mother Huddle Blog does it again!

These refashioned flops are to die for!  Never ever think you can have a pair of flops sitting in your closet that are just plain!  This is so easy to do that your feet will be styling all summer long!

Now, I am NOT a sewer at ALL!  I can say that enough!  But I loved these flops and knew I needed a pair as well as my daughter.  So I hand sewed the ribbon instead of machine sewed just by making a running stitch down the center of the ribbon ensuring I stayed in the center as I was going once I got to the end I pull my thread to make it have the “ruffle” affect and it worked out perfectly!

I will have to take some pictures of the flops I made but I use our ribbon from Bows~N~Bottlecaps Wholesale amazing printed designs from the patriotic section and made some adorable flops all ready for the 4th of July! I added our Flag Print Peace Signs to the center for an embellishment and they are CUTE!

Hope over and check out our ribbon selection and get to creating some cutie flops!  Finished these flops will retail for between $10-$20 pending your market/target area/audience.

Click the picture to check it out!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
